Various medals and awards of Bangladesh 2022
Bangladesh Affairs

Various medals and awards of Bangladesh 2022

1Independence Award 2022

In recognition of his glorious and meritorious contribution at the national level. 9 prominent individuals and 2 organizations won the Independence Award 2022. The winners are: War of Independence and Liberation: Heroic Freedom Fighter Ilias Ahmed Chowdhury, Martyr Colonel Khandaker. Nazmul Huda (Bir Bikram), Abdul Jalil, Siraj Uddin Ahmed, Muhammad Sahiuddin Biswas (posthumous), Sirajul Haque (posthumous) Medicine: Prof. Dr. Kanak Kanti Barua, Prof. Dr. Mother. Kamrul Islam. Architecture: Architect Syed Mainul Hassan (Posthumous) Research and Training: Bangladesh Wheat and Maize Research Institute. Besides, it contributes to the socio-economic development of the country through electrification and in the year of Mujib. The power department also won the Independence Award for successfully completing 100% electrification.

2National Environment Medal

The National Environment Medal was introduced in 2009. Medals are awarded at the individual and institutional levels in recognition of outstanding contributions to environmental pollution control and environmental conservation and development. Winners of 2021 Environmental Protection and Pollution Control »M, A Matin (Matin Beach) & Rajshahi City Corporation & Environmental Education & Promotion> Inam Al Haq & Bangladesh Resource Center For Indigenous Knowledge (BARCIK).

3Ink and Pen Young Poet and Writer Award

27 February 2022 IFIC Bank Dedicated ‘Ink and Pen Young Poet’. And the Writers Award 2021. This year’s winners are Sadat Hasain for his book Viva and Illusion in Fiction, Amin Al-Rashid for his essay-research ‘Map of Life’ and Chanakya Barai for his book ‘Sundarbans Series in Poetry’. This time the award was not given in this category as notable books on liberation war literature and children’s literature were not submitted.

4Pallibandhu Padak

March 20, 2022 ‘Pallibandhu Padak-2021’ was awarded for special contribution in various fields. The winners are eight heroic freedom fighters. Jafrullah Chowdhury, poet Fazal Shahabuddin (posthumous), media personality Sheikh Siraj, Andrew Kisher (posthumous), Professor. Nazmul Ahsan Kalim Ullah, Engineer Kamrul Islam Siddique (posthumous), Gaelam Sarayer Tipu and heroic freedom fighter Abdul Wahed Babul. The medal was first introduced in 2022 in memory of former President Hussein Muhammad Ershad.

5Ananya Sahitya Puraskar

On 22 March 2022, Ranjana Biswas, a distinguished writer, researcher and essayist, was awarded the Ananya Sahitya Puraskar-1426 for her special contribution to Bengali language fiction. The Ananya Sahitya Puraskar was introduced in Bengal 1401 (1993). The award is given annually to a woman writer in recognition of her special contribution.

Related posts

ই-কমার্স : নতুন অধ্যায়ে বাংলাদেশ

Career School bd

বাংলাদেশ বিষয়ক গুরুত্বপূর্ণ কিছু সাধারণ জ্ঞান একসাথে পড়ে নিন

Career School bd

সাধারণ জ্ঞান বাংলাদেশ বিষয়াবলী : বাংলাদেশের ভৌগোলিক উপনাম সম্পর্কিত প্রশ্ন ও উত্তর

Career School bd

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More